Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
0800 358 1229
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.


  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Supplier Logos
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 246 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
177
58
8
2
0

Page 9 of 13

Showing Results 161 to 180

  • Reviewed by: MERVYN - September 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good car. no queue. easy drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hey - fantastic! Used you before but this time you excelled; so, based on experience, I will use you again! (Don't tell anybody else but was upgraded to Citroen DS4 with satnav, cruise control, parking sensors and all the gizmos and only 5000 miles on the clock - really nice car; thank you).
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Car was great, clean and almost brand new. Paperwork completed efficiently - although as a minor point it did say that the car was red when it turned out to be white! Lucky I was looking for the bay number!
  • Reviewed by: JOYCE - September 18, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems throughout. Pick up/drop off friendly and efficient service. Car excellent. Would use your service again. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service. Long walk to Car Hire area but well signed. Effiecient/friendly counter staff. Well organised drop off on a busy day. Through it all quickly.
  • Reviewed by: GREVILLE - September 17, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Queues to pick up car were over long.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - September 16, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Suggest your staff have an idea of the car they are supplying. Had 2 babies with us, and given a 3 door car after spending a long time online booking a 5 door with good boot space. Was told boot space would be fine. All our luggage was in view of rental desk. Eventually got luggage in with prams on laps. Given wrong car seat & no advice on how to fit it. Not told to depress clutch to start or that car was diesel (checked anyway but you'd think they would tell you). Almost rented a tomtom at 10€ a day then found sat nav in car! Although they have offices in both terminals they are shut in T1 so had to take a bus to T2 to their other shut office then walk to car park. Great fun with 2 kids, cots, cases & pushchairs. Took us 2 hrs
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 16, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with booking the vehicle via your website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Long queue at Avis/Budget desk. We got an 'upgrade' but the Ford Focus was very badly dented and scratched all over. Also disappointed to pay another 43 euros for additional driver - what is the extra expense with that?
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 14, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very efficient hand back procedure
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 13, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Advise car company before finalising on line.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ADVANTAGE
  • Although Advantage customer services was very helpful, their policy of charging for a full tank at a fixed cost regardless of car size and without option of returning car filled up is a costly addition. Would not use them if booking direct.
  • Reviewed by: SHARBEL - September 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - September 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - September 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The time spent in a queue to pick up the car in Nice (1.5 hours) was the worst that I have ever encountered. With the new breathaliser regulations now being imposed in France you should be clearer on how customers deal with this, whether you supply the breathaliser kits in the cars and if not where to get them.
  • Reviewed by: KAREN - September 9, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Insurance wasn't clearly defined - upgraded when I arrived. National seemed surprised upgrade wasn't offered prior. If it was, then it wasn't clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Appreciate busy time but it took 1 hr from arriving to getting the car.
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - September 7, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 7, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • had to change 2 cars
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 6, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Service and rental experience was good; the car itself was not. The air con did not work, which is a particular issue with children in the car (A Car seat was also taken from Budget) They will have known that the car needed re gassing; the previous hirer would not have stood for no aircon in the south of France in August...As our holiday was only 6 days i didn't look to return the car as i did not want to lose more of our holiday. But i am dissatisfied that a car was hired out, in August without aircon; which was s pecific requirement for the hire. I will not choose to use Budget or Avis after this experience on holiday or through work.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCOIS - September 5, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Long waiting, never the right car and they even not ready in time. We would prefer a different company in Nice.
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - September 1, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: BRUNO - September 1, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • System for hire and check-in @ Nice airport great improvement with little waiting.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No additional comment
  • Reviewed by: KELLY - August 31, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I donīt like not knowing in advance which rental company the actual booking will be with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ADVANTAGE
  • The carpark is not with the rest of the car hire places so a much further walk and on returning the car, their carpark is very difficult to find. There are also no trolleys by the car park so we had to carry all our bags a long way in the heat. In addition, the car had about three times as many scratches and marks than was noted down on the paperwork so we had to go through all of this with company once we had arrived at the car. Lastly, we had to leave the petrol tank empty which was very hard to judge so we wasted money on puttingsome petrol in as we didnīt want to risk running out!
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 29, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
Please choose your Country of Residence
close