Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
0800 358 1229
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Supplier Logos
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NICE

Nice, France: 254 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Nice:
183
59
8
2
0

Page 9 of 13

Showing Results 161 to 180

  • Reviewed by: FRASER - October 1, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would like to know which car hire company i wll be using before buying
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Service was excellent. National are my preferred company at Nice
  • Reviewed by: REGINALD - September 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent sevice. Web site easy to use,All requests fulfilled. Have used Auto Europe for the last 10 Years see no reason to change. Thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent reception service, Very well organised,nice upgrade car. Collection and Return perfect. I shall use National again. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would have been helpful if we had had notification of where to find the Budget desk, before we left UK.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Car hire is located at terminal 2 at Nice airport, a fact that I did not know until arriving, and looking for Budget desk. It was an unexpected inconvenience, which was made worse by there being a VERY long queue for cars when we eventually located the desk. We got away about 1 1/2 hours later than we thought we would. Every thing else was as expected.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 27, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear website full information given and therefore easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • the receptionist was very helpful and polite. very easy to drop off on return good signposting and pleasant staff at the handover
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - September 27, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great upgrade to fiat 500 convertible
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: MAJOR - September 27, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was no problem over the internet.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • We arrived at terminal 1 then had to find the desk for National only to get there and find we had to catch a bus to terminal 2 and find the desk which was located accross the road down a ramp and completely the other side of the Airport. We had the same journey to do on the way back.. Very confusing!!!
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - September 24, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Explanation about car return not very clear about where to go and what to do. However, it did turn out to be very easy in the end.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: JOSHUA - September 24, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All was fine, good rate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Was slow to collect car and the lady at the desk wasn't very friendly. Excess is very high and car wasn't in very good condition. But pretty standard for cheap car rental.
  • Reviewed by: MERVYN - September 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good car. no queue. easy drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hey - fantastic! Used you before but this time you excelled; so, based on experience, I will use you again! (Don't tell anybody else but was upgraded to Citroen DS4 with satnav, cruise control, parking sensors and all the gizmos and only 5000 miles on the clock - really nice car; thank you).
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Car was great, clean and almost brand new. Paperwork completed efficiently - although as a minor point it did say that the car was red when it turned out to be white! Lucky I was looking for the bay number!
  • Reviewed by: JOYCE - September 18, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems throughout. Pick up/drop off friendly and efficient service. Car excellent. Would use your service again. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service. Long walk to Car Hire area but well signed. Effiecient/friendly counter staff. Well organised drop off on a busy day. Through it all quickly.
  • Reviewed by: GREVILLE - September 17, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Queues to pick up car were over long.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - September 16, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Suggest your staff have an idea of the car they are supplying. Had 2 babies with us, and given a 3 door car after spending a long time online booking a 5 door with good boot space. Was told boot space would be fine. All our luggage was in view of rental desk. Eventually got luggage in with prams on laps. Given wrong car seat & no advice on how to fit it. Not told to depress clutch to start or that car was diesel (checked anyway but you'd think they would tell you). Almost rented a tomtom at 10Ç a day then found sat nav in car! Although they have offices in both terminals they are shut in T1 so had to take a bus to T2 to their other shut office then walk to car park. Great fun with 2 kids, cots, cases & pushchairs. Took us 2 hrs
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 16, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with booking the vehicle via your website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Long queue at Avis/Budget desk. We got an 'upgrade' but the Ford Focus was very badly dented and scratched all over. Also disappointed to pay another 43 euros for additional driver - what is the extra expense with that?
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 14, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very efficient hand back procedure
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 13, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Advise car company before finalising on line.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ADVANTAGE
  • Although Advantage customer services was very helpful, their policy of charging for a full tank at a fixed cost regardless of car size and without option of returning car filled up is a costly addition. Would not use them if booking direct.
  • Reviewed by: SHARBEL - September 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - September 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - September 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The time spent in a queue to pick up the car in Nice (1.5 hours) was the worst that I have ever encountered. With the new breathaliser regulations now being imposed in France you should be clearer on how customers deal with this, whether you supply the breathaliser kits in the cars and if not where to get them.
  • Reviewed by: KAREN - September 9, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Insurance wasn't clearly defined - upgraded when I arrived. National seemed surprised upgrade wasn't offered prior. If it was, then it wasn't clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Appreciate busy time but it took 1 hr from arriving to getting the car.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close