Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
0800 358 1229
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.


  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Supplier Logos
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 512 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
356
128
19
5
1

Page 1 of 26

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 28, 2015
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Read as above
  • Reviewed by: ROY - May 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Full marks for the way my booking was dealt with. The guy who dealt with me on making the booking on 28 March ( I think ) was really good. Got me a good car at a very good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Neither helpful nor unhelpful.Just processed my booking and car hand over with minimum of interest.But I am used to the way the car rental staff behave.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - May 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great call centre, accessible all times of the day and night. Very helpful staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Good customer services, went for the return full tank of fuel option. Still waiting for my refund on the full tank of fuel, but only just back 36 hours ago. Good English speaking Agent . local deal done on car upgrade for minimum expense
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - May 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found a friendly efficient service at your pick up point at in the Alicante Airpoint, so much so I shall be using your services again very soon.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • What about a discount then, would be appreciated.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Only problem was having to be queued for an hour to be served.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good that you have a 0800 contact 24/7, best prices. your offer for insurance would not help me in the comment below.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • as i had my own insurance, record in the past block an amount on my credit card, i was told due to a said law change 1200 euros was debit from my account. it is early days yet to see if it is returned in full. i was told that gold car wouldn't allow a car unless you paid their insurance.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - May 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe several times over last 13 years. Always good service & helpful staff when contacted by phone. I pay in ú Sterling on booking which can be an advantage over paying in local currency on arrival.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • This is my 4th rental from Drivalia in 8 months. Have always had excellent service, minibus transfers, collection, & dropoff. Newish cars in good clean condition, any blemishes described on rental agreement (latest car almost brand new with only 1000 km). Be aware of inflated fuel charge on Full/Empty rental, but take into account generally low cost of rental means overall cost is still competitive.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The exclusion of Goldcar at the time of booking caused me delays at Alicante as Centauro had to complete all personal details as against Goldcar where details are stored from previous visits.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Staff very friendly and courteous.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good company to rent from my car was a seat leon bril compact car trouble free .will rent from this company again many thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • good company to rent from bril compact car seat leon trouble free many thanks
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - May 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • If I am offered an upgrade (ie a larger car) at the hire desk am I within my rights to turn it down and get what I booked. If so, would that mean I would get a full refund if they could not supply a mini type vehicle?. MUST the hire company supply a similar vehicle to the one booked ?. Obviously I do not want to have to rebook a car with another company and probably have to pay top fees for it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • When I got to the hire desk I got a free upgrade that I didn't really want. On checking the car I found several items not correctly documented on the hire form and so I had to go back and wait in the queue again for peace of mind. The gear change was a bit of a fight and took some concentration to get sixth gear. The fuel tank took several goes to get it filled to where the gauge said FULL. I can't say I have had bad service from Centauro but this car has taken the shine off a usually good hire experience.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - May 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Telephone enquiries were extremely difficult, telephone answering machine message was garbled to say the least, nobody bothered to pick up a phone. A particular member of your staff, was unhelpful to say the least using e mail, his best deal was over ú300 more than I eventually paid, thankfully someone with a better understanding proposed an acceptable deal. The car from Firefly was quite acceptable on all counts, but having to stand in a queue for an hour before doing the paperwork was tiring. Car return was quick and easy, I received an e-mail the following day, with an invoice attachment, indicating there were no additional charges to be paid. Very efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: IAN - April 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Had to wait for half an hour to be served at the desk in the airport, but staff were fine when I reach the desk.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service would use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • Great company have used several times
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTIAN - April 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I like auto europe because - (a) prices are competitive (b)it is easy to make an alteration or cancellation (c) the website is easy to navigate and legal conditions are easy to find and ascertain.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Their website states that 24 hour roadside assistance is included but the girl at the airport desk stated that it is not. I have since checked and their website clearly states that it is! I presume that it was an attempt to get me to buy the extra insurance. Otherwise I was very happy with the car and I would book with them again.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - April 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant. Haven't found better yet.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very good economy car hire. What more do you want ?
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - April 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and am very satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hire companies increasingly unbundle their products to appear cheapest headline rate. However other costs including fuel (if other than pick up and return full) and insurance add significantly to the total cost but one has no way of comparing these costs when booking. A company may appear dearer in headline price but have lower initial fuel cost and cheaper daily insurance which clients cannot access/compare before booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • Very professional service. Insurance "upsell" noticeably softer than competitors. Clean and tidy car. 16k km on clock but looked and drove like new.
  • Reviewed by: LESLEY - April 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having phoned them several times with questions, I was always happy with their support!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Booked Full to full Fuel & was still charged 79 euro at Centaur desk! Auto Europe assured me this would be refunded on return of the car though. Took car back, one person on desk, 30 min queue, then keys were grabbed rudely & no offer of refund of Fuel charged! Queried this & was told it comes automatically so very worried now I'm home! I was told by a man in the queue I would be charged 25e for service fuel - can't believe that when the customer is refuelling, WHAT SERVICE! I'm just waiting to see & then I'll have to deal with it! Auto Europe are good but, this Centaur lot are a JOKEa BAD JOKE!
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • spoke to a rep prior who was very good from your end. told needed petrol receite but firefly did not want?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • told on getting car in car park not to worry about body work, yet had felt at desk about getting insurance ....realise would give me more cover, but could not afford. If i had known bodywork not an issue would be more relaxed about insurence.... Car good and no issues so happy.
  • Reviewed by: JANE - April 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Felt a bit duped that if the car breaks down Firefly has no blanket breakdown service to hand UNLESS you have bought their extra insurance cover!!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close