Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
0800 358 1229
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Supplier Logos
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 553 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
387
135
21
6
1

Page 1 of 28

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good . could not have asked for better service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I would recommend Alamo .there service was all you could ask for
  • Reviewed by: CRAIG - August 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with the overall service provided. Perfect instructions in a clear document. Could not fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • Although the service was good, the overall condition of the car was very poor and as it is something you spend so much time in can have a negative impact instantly. Initially on looking at the car it was covered in scratches and small dents etc. Due to the car being of low spec (which doesn't bother me) the car should have had hub caps but unfortunately the bare metal was shown, again not pleasing to look at. The air conditioning worked on only full setting which meant you were either too cold or sweating. The car also seemed as if it wasn't mechanically sound as it juddered as it tried to climb hills I had to jump down several gears to climb any sort of gradient the car possibly needed a service. Overall not a well maintained vehicle
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN MARIE - August 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would definitely recommend Auto Europe to others it was really easy to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ADAM - August 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good search engine, which allows you to compare prices and terms and conditions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • This is my second rental from Drivalia in Alicante, I would NEVER use them again. Their prices are cheaper as their focus is on Excess Insurance cover. I have my own annual policy so did not take Drivalia's. Lo and behold, they claim there is new damage to the car (which did not occur during the rental). Summary of experience with Drivalia AVOID.
  • Reviewed by: ALISON - August 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always get a good deal compared to using the company's own websites
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • The middle seat belt was not working in the car I had which was only a problem when we went to give an additional person a lift but as the car was a mini-van style intended for 5 persons it might well have been a problem for a family
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy transaction. Useful guidance for dealing with the local supplier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Car was excellent. Didn't necessarily agree with paying fuel deposit of EUR 45. But was reimbursed in good time. Child seat hire is needs to be rationalised. Cost of the children's car seat to hire is more than double the purchase cost.
  • Reviewed by: SIOBHAN - August 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Quick, friendly service. Great car!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No suggestions. They did exactly what I expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Firefly had their office in the terminal and the staff were helpful and friendly. It wasn't difficult to find the car which was the model expected and in good condition.
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - July 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have booked with auto europe a few times and was very satisfied with the service and will book with them again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Lovely car and absolutely no problems at all what you see is what you pay well done and I will be booking with them again
  • Reviewed by: LESLEY - July 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fabulous, rented through firefly , brand new Ford Fiesta in Alicante 13 kilometres only. No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • fabulous brand new Ford Fiesta 33pounds for 3weeks thought we would get a shed of a car , thought something must be wrong but no .
  • Reviewed by: HERBERT ALAN - July 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Would use there service again
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Firefly before and thought they were good. Queue was a bit long at airport to get keys etc but staff helpful. Hate the extras pushed when get there and will look at this in more detail for next year. Apart from that pickup and drop off was stress free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: IAN - July 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe ok firefly were very busy though but staff were ok just had to deal with people arguing as they had not read the contract. Once there at the desk first class service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • See above I have had good service from them on numerous occasions that I have hired from them they had 4 receptionists working though the problem with time getting to them was people not reading contract or having the right card available. I choose them every time
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - July 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good choice of cars and rental companies
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • good cars at a reasonable price. It is a pity one has to pay extra to return the car full - this should be a free option
  • Reviewed by: MANDY ELAINE - July 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used them many times and have always found them to be very helpful. They are always very friendly and happy to answer any questions that I may have.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • This is the first time that I have used centaurs and I found them to be very efficient and helpful. I received a very nice car and didn't have any problems.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This was easy to book, extrememly helpful staff both on the phone in the UK, and at the airport abroad. Very little waiting time, efficient, would definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • This was easy to book, extrememly helpful staff both on the phone in the UK, and at the airport abroad. Very little waiting time, efficient, would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: LYNNE - July 8, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used you now for I would say 10 years. You are still the best rice for cars and I have recommended you to many of my friends. Your staff on the telephone are excellent and very heplful. I cannot praise you enough.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Very satisfied with cars Recordl and the staff at Alicante are very helpful and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ALISON - July 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always easy to use website and keen prices I have never had any problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Good car efficient service very pleasant staff
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Due to flight delay that was down to the airline we arrived to pick up hire car after midnight and were charged an extra 40 euros. Felt pressurised into taking out extra insurance or leaving 950 euros deposit!! This is outrageous as delay was not our fault so will not be using Centauro again.
  • Reviewed by: RODERICK - July 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • They were very professional. The best hire car company I have dealt with.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close