Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
0800 358 1229
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.


  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Supplier Logos
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 496 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
343
126
19
5
1

Page 1 of 25

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hire companies increasingly unbundle their products to appear cheapest headline rate. However other costs including fuel (if other than pick up and return full) and insurance add significantly to the total cost but one has no way of comparing these costs when booking. A company may appear dearer in headline price but have lower initial fuel cost and cheaper daily insurance which clients cannot access/compare before booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • Very professional service. Insurance "upsell" noticeably softer than competitors. Clean and tidy car. 16k km on clock but looked and drove like new.
  • Reviewed by: LESLEY - April 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having phoned them several times with questions, I was always happy with their support!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Booked Full to full Fuel & was still charged 79 euro at Centaur desk! Auto Europe assured me this would be refunded on return of the car though. Took car back, one person on desk, 30 min queue, then keys were grabbed rudely & no offer of refund of Fuel charged! Queried this & was told it comes automatically so very worried now I'm home! I was told by a man in the queue I would be charged 25e for service fuel - can't believe that when the customer is refuelling, WHAT SERVICE! I'm just waiting to see & then I'll have to deal with it! Auto Europe are good but, this Centaur lot are a JOKEa BAD JOKE!
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • spoke to a rep prior who was very good from your end. told needed petrol receite but firefly did not want?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • told on getting car in car park not to worry about body work, yet had felt at desk about getting insurance ....realise would give me more cover, but could not afford. If i had known bodywork not an issue would be more relaxed about insurence.... Car good and no issues so happy.
  • Reviewed by: JANE - April 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Felt a bit duped that if the car breaks down Firefly has no blanket breakdown service to hand UNLESS you have bought their extra insurance cover!!
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - April 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice and simple service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • I was forced to either hand over €80+ as some sort of insurance or pay an €850 deposit (even though i was insured anyway). I was told this would be returned to me within 24hrs of dropping the car off, but it in fact came back nearly 3 days later. What i'm actually annoyed about though is that they have deducted over £110 from it, for reasons i don't know. I returned the car with about 1/4 of a tank so if they've charged me just for that then i've been royally ripped off. It was a ford fiesta!!
  • Reviewed by: BRUCE - April 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service all round
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good overall service
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - April 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to set up. All information required was easy to find.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Car pick up was simple and there were no surprises. Had to leave credit card info to cover excess not already covered and were charged for a tank of fuel - all as expected. Refund of fuel charge was made same day as drop off. Good car supplied. No problems encountered for the whole six weeks.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • vert good and well organised :)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use site that gives you all the options needed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • Very helpful with good customer service all at a great price.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - March 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good price and a good company to deal with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • I have always found Drivalia a very good company to deal with and their service is second to none
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Our experience was very good and the service excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Very good value for money. Excellent vehicle. No problems at all.
  • Reviewed by: SHEREE - March 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Had to wait quite a while to get car, but once at the desk the transaction was easy. Car was very nice and easy to drop off afterwards.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • would be better if booked online and paid at pickup
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • very good service, prompt refund of fuel. was upgraded, car in nice condition.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - March 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Yet more surcharges in Spain. Extra insurance charge and 20 euros for something which was not adequately explained.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • The fee paid to Autoeurope should be final and the whole process more transparent.
  • Reviewed by: SEAMUS - March 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have been using Auto Europe for a number of years. No proplems with service. Additional Insurance taken out from Auto Europe however was refused as invalid and not recognised by firefly.Quite a shock.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • First time using Firefly. Sight of short Q compared to the massive one at our usual hire company looked good. Massive Q was quickly processed at rival company while we stood for 20mins without our Q. moving. People were quite angry and frustrated. Firefly seemed neither efficient or competent to deal with processing the small number of customers waiting. Would not be keen to use them again. Firefly also refused to recognise the extra insurance cover we paid for from auto Europe saying it was invalid.Do not book us with this company again please.
  • Reviewed by: PRISCILLA - March 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • used you because of offering full to full for fuel and zero excess. Very pleased with the results.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Took out their insurance to cover excess for tyres, wheels etc. This was very reasonable. Everything went very well , very happy with the hire.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - March 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent car. Only problem was the wait to sign up for the car.
  • Reviewed by: JUNE - March 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with service and easy booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Nice friendly helpful staff, easy check in and out of vehicle, prompt refund of fuel charges.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - March 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service good documentation
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 8, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You kindly transmitted my special requirement to Centauro in the "comments" box. I was pleased to be upgraded to an estate as I had a bike box with me, and whatismore, the car had only done 3000km. I have just ordered another car from you on 22.9.15 for a week from Alicante, ref. Voucher UK 3193802-1 and will be back again Q1 2016
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very professional staff at Alicante airport (I work for a competitor car hire firm). Acted on my special requirements in Auto Europe's "comments" box, and indeed upgraded me to an estate to make sure my bike box was easily accommodated. Furthermore, the car had only done 3000 km. I asked that the car be immediately inspected on return because I wanted written confirmation there and then that the fuel was full, full and that there was no damage. My request was declined as it was not part of your "returns" processing. This is bad and centauro should comply with customer's requests. Next time I will insist and wait until inspected.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close