Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
0800 358 1229
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.


  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • Supplier:
    There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Supplier Logos
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 475 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
326
122
19
5
1

Page 1 of 24

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - February 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe now for a number of years and have found the service to be very reliable with highly competitive pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • No issues.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use web site. Cheapest rate I could find for my chosen car and fuel policy. Will definitely book again. Many thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very easy transaction on pick up. Desk located centrally, car was on site as described. Car received was of a better class than anticipated. Picked up full and returned full with no arguments. Was my third time of using Firefly with no problems. Many thanks
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - February 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • as far as AUTO EUROPE were concerned they were fine. But you really want to take a CLOSE look at your suppliers as i was not the only one dissappointed with them. On the morning there were another two upset customers complaining about their experience with carhire company RECORD Regards GEORGE BOYD
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Where do i start ??? Was not supplied with car that was selected and given an upgrade. SOME UPGRADE !!!!! had a tyre blow out scraped car on wall on passenger side . Car would not start at 4-00 a.m. on last morning of hire, had to leave car at hotel. got taxi to airport (15 euros) put keys in envelope along with explanatory note into red drop off box at airport . still 1/2 tank of fuel in car and as far as i know have not been reimbursed for unused fuel, and have not heard from company since. so much as i would like to say i was over the moon with hire experience I WAS MOST CERTAINLY NOT Regards GEORGE BOYD
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - February 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe a few times since they were based at Newcastle UK & I booked by 0800 Freephone. Phoned them once & was apologetic to the lady who said it was 4am local as she was in Portland Maine. Always been helpful. Car Hire cost has always been much less than dealing direct with supplier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • In common with many other suppliers they offer either Full/Empty (they charged 85 euros for a 47 litre tank of petrol, local fuel price is just over 1 euro/litre). They say the extra charge is for the service cost of fueling. Since January 2014 Spanish law says suppliers should refund for unused fuel. They get round this by saying any refund also has an admin fee deducted from the fuel value & that the tank has to be over half full to give any cash back. Otherwise their service is good, cars in good condition.
  • Reviewed by: JUSTIN - February 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking service and price was very good. Voucher came through very quick. I think Auto Europe need to monitor their rental partner's practices a little closer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • When we got to the airport we were told that our ú0 excess damage waiver didn't cover anything so we were told we had to pay another 60 Euros on top to cover. I argued with them that this was covered within the auto europe rental but they disagreed. Then they couldn't process the 850 Euros deposit on my credit card. I was told the only way to continue the rental was to use my debit card and pay for the 60 Euros cover. So that's what I had to do. It made what was a reasonably priced rental quite a bit more expensive and left a sour note on my birthday Car itself was covered in dents and scratches all over I took photos of every single one as evidence as I didn't trust Firefly after the previous incident.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - February 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please see my comments below regarding additional charges that are not highlighted when booking the car. I appreciate that the 'small print' indicates that additional charges may apply, however, in my opinion this experience was a bit of a shock! Nevertheless, I would still recommend Auto Europe but to be aware that considerable additional charges WILL apply unless one is prepared to risk superficial damages, such as scratches and minor dents, for example. In addition, without this daily insurance a large sum will be debited, and refunded if no damage is detected, from the customer's account.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • I was very satisfied with the service and the car. The one big disappointment was the additional insurance required to cover even the smallest scratch.This additional insurance amounted to approximately 100+euros. I have a separate insurance to cover what is not normally covered, undercarriage, windscreen, etc. However, I was told that if I were not to include the additional daily insurance I would be required to pay 800 euros as a deposit in the event of any damage. This is the first time I've experienced this additional cost in 7 years of travelling in Spain. I strongly suggest that when you receive inquiries for rentacar you state that additional charges WILL be applied or a substantial deposit will be taken.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - February 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, and easy to use. Good value too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Apart from a VERY long wait to collect the car, the service and price were good. Great that they offer a full to full fuel option!!
  • Reviewed by: DEBORAH - February 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied great service lovely people
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • Great service lovely people definitely use again
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - February 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • In my eyes you are doing a great job
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great company, I am looking for a hire car from 16th April to the 14th may 2015 pick up at san javier airport, I would definitely consider firefly before anyone else if they can get the price right or match the cheapest quote. I have hired twice from firefly and have been impressed by there courteous staff and customer service. I would have no problems recommending Firefly to friends and family
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST - January 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More info on comparison of fuel charges would be useful as some companies are now charging excessive amounts (in some cases almost double the real cost for a full tank of fuel!). This ploy undermines the credibility of comparing prices and selecting the cheapest price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Previous experience has been good but on this occasion the car needed cleaning inside (e.g. marks and stains on seats), and there were numerous scratches and scrape marks on the bodywork.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - January 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use with good choice of car suppliers clearly listed and able to pick full to full or full empty
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • Good price full to full on fuel car supplied lots of scratches and miles on clock but car clean and drove well Diesel engine so very good mileage no queues at desk usual attempt to sell extra insurance and upgrade car but not over the top would use definitely use again
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Initial booking easy with no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Long wait at Airport desk.Car clean but numerous scratches and dents all over vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - January 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, straightforward, good service, lovely car, cheap, would use again and again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • Will always use when coming over.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • EXCELLENT
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • The lady at Alicante office was charming and very helpful. Will use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: DESMOND - January 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the way booking conducted and he price was reasonable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I once again would wish one wasn't continually asked about taking out extra insurance, it's an unnecessary delay to booking that should only last a few moments - and the price is outrageous anyway!
  • Reviewed by: STUART - January 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very helpful--wlll certainly use them again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • so polite and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems during the week. Car as ordered at excellent price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Extra staff at check-in desk? Otherwise excellent.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Professional and courteous.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - January 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class as always never a problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Service very good and helpful, cars top class.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - January 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy process Great choice many options and extremely reasonable rates of hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Speedy process at airport self collect vehicle from carpark good quality of car clean and ready to go VERY polite courteous and professional hire desk team WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO OTHERS
Please choose your Country of Residence
close