Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
0800 358 1229
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.


  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • Supplier:
    There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Supplier Logos
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 489 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
339
123
19
5
1

Page 1 of 25

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • vert good and well organised :)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use site that gives you all the options needed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • Very helpful with good customer service all at a great price.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - March 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good price and a good company to deal with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • I have always found Drivalia a very good company to deal with and their service is second to none
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Our experience was very good and the service excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Very good value for money. Excellent vehicle. No problems at all.
  • Reviewed by: SHEREE - March 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Had to wait quite a while to get car, but once at the desk the transaction was easy. Car was very nice and easy to drop off afterwards.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • would be better if booked online and paid at pickup
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • very good service, prompt refund of fuel. was upgraded, car in nice condition.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - March 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Yet more surcharges in Spain. Extra insurance charge and 20 euros for something which was not adequately explained.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • The fee paid to Autoeurope should be final and the whole process more transparent.
  • Reviewed by: SEAMUS - March 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have been using Auto Europe for a number of years. No proplems with service. Additional Insurance taken out from Auto Europe however was refused as invalid and not recognised by firefly.Quite a shock.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • First time using Firefly. Sight of short Q compared to the massive one at our usual hire company looked good. Massive Q was quickly processed at rival company while we stood for 20mins without our Q. moving. People were quite angry and frustrated. Firefly seemed neither efficient or competent to deal with processing the small number of customers waiting. Would not be keen to use them again. Firefly also refused to recognise the extra insurance cover we paid for from auto Europe saying it was invalid.Do not book us with this company again please.
  • Reviewed by: PRISCILLA - March 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • used you because of offering full to full for fuel and zero excess. Very pleased with the results.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Took out their insurance to cover excess for tyres, wheels etc. This was very reasonable. Everything went very well , very happy with the hire.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - March 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent car. Only problem was the wait to sign up for the car.
  • Reviewed by: JUNE - March 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with service and easy booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Nice friendly helpful staff, easy check in and out of vehicle, prompt refund of fuel charges.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - March 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service good documentation
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 8, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You kindly transmitted my special requirement to Centauro in the "comments" box. I was pleased to be upgraded to an estate as I had a bike box with me, and whatismore, the car had only done 3000km. I have just ordered another car from you on 22.9.15 for a week from Alicante, ref. Voucher UK 3193802-1 and will be back again Q1 2016
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very professional staff at Alicante airport (I work for a competitor car hire firm). Acted on my special requirements in Auto Europe's "comments" box, and indeed upgraded me to an estate to make sure my bike box was easily accommodated. Furthermore, the car had only done 3000 km. I asked that the car be immediately inspected on return because I wanted written confirmation there and then that the fuel was full, full and that there was no damage. My request was declined as it was not part of your "returns" processing. This is bad and centauro should comply with customer's requests. Next time I will insist and wait until inspected.
  • Reviewed by: TERRY - March 8, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very pleased with the service considering the short notice I had given your company to find me a hire car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • A good service and very friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - February 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe now for a number of years and have found the service to be very reliable with highly competitive pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • No issues.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use web site. Cheapest rate I could find for my chosen car and fuel policy. Will definitely book again. Many thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very easy transaction on pick up. Desk located centrally, car was on site as described. Car received was of a better class than anticipated. Picked up full and returned full with no arguments. Was my third time of using Firefly with no problems. Many thanks
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - February 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • as far as AUTO EUROPE were concerned they were fine. But you really want to take a CLOSE look at your suppliers as i was not the only one dissappointed with them. On the morning there were another two upset customers complaining about their experience with carhire company RECORD Regards GEORGE BOYD
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Where do i start ??? Was not supplied with car that was selected and given an upgrade. SOME UPGRADE !!!!! had a tyre blow out scraped car on wall on passenger side . Car would not start at 4-00 a.m. on last morning of hire, had to leave car at hotel. got taxi to airport (15 euros) put keys in envelope along with explanatory note into red drop off box at airport . still 1/2 tank of fuel in car and as far as i know have not been reimbursed for unused fuel, and have not heard from company since. so much as i would like to say i was over the moon with hire experience I WAS MOST CERTAINLY NOT Regards GEORGE BOYD
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - February 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe a few times since they were based at Newcastle UK & I booked by 0800 Freephone. Phoned them once & was apologetic to the lady who said it was 4am local as she was in Portland Maine. Always been helpful. Car Hire cost has always been much less than dealing direct with supplier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • In common with many other suppliers they offer either Full/Empty (they charged 85 euros for a 47 litre tank of petrol, local fuel price is just over 1 euro/litre). They say the extra charge is for the service cost of fueling. Since January 2014 Spanish law says suppliers should refund for unused fuel. They get round this by saying any refund also has an admin fee deducted from the fuel value & that the tank has to be over half full to give any cash back. Otherwise their service is good, cars in good condition.
  • Reviewed by: JUSTIN - February 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking service and price was very good. Voucher came through very quick. I think Auto Europe need to monitor their rental partner's practices a little closer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • When we got to the airport we were told that our ú0 excess damage waiver didn't cover anything so we were told we had to pay another 60 Euros on top to cover. I argued with them that this was covered within the auto europe rental but they disagreed. Then they couldn't process the 850 Euros deposit on my credit card. I was told the only way to continue the rental was to use my debit card and pay for the 60 Euros cover. So that's what I had to do. It made what was a reasonably priced rental quite a bit more expensive and left a sour note on my birthday Car itself was covered in dents and scratches all over I took photos of every single one as evidence as I didn't trust Firefly after the previous incident.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - February 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please see my comments below regarding additional charges that are not highlighted when booking the car. I appreciate that the 'small print' indicates that additional charges may apply, however, in my opinion this experience was a bit of a shock! Nevertheless, I would still recommend Auto Europe but to be aware that considerable additional charges WILL apply unless one is prepared to risk superficial damages, such as scratches and minor dents, for example. In addition, without this daily insurance a large sum will be debited, and refunded if no damage is detected, from the customer's account.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • I was very satisfied with the service and the car. The one big disappointment was the additional insurance required to cover even the smallest scratch.This additional insurance amounted to approximately 100+euros. I have a separate insurance to cover what is not normally covered, undercarriage, windscreen, etc. However, I was told that if I were not to include the additional daily insurance I would be required to pay 800 euros as a deposit in the event of any damage. This is the first time I've experienced this additional cost in 7 years of travelling in Spain. I strongly suggest that when you receive inquiries for rentacar you state that additional charges WILL be applied or a substantial deposit will be taken.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close