Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
0800 358 1229

We are finding the best deals for you.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • Supplier:
    There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:

    Please enter the driver's age.

Supplier Logos
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 369 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
236
110
16
4
1

Page 1 of 19

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - April 16, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car no complaints
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Great
  • Reviewed by: BENJAMIN - April 13, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was pretty straight forward, can't complain. Would be nice to have electronic vouchers (e.g. QR codes) rather than having to print, and to have a 2nd driver included (like inter-rent).
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Quick, efficient service by an english-speaking assistant. More expensive than expected though: initial booking was ú28, but on arrival we were charged 87EUR for a 40 litre tank of petrol up front which is significantly more than from a petrol station, and opted to pay 53EUR for extra insurance (the included insurance seems to be 3rd party only).
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, easy and cost effective.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • I was a bit confused about their extra insurance and the car wasn't in the best condition.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • drop fire fly see comments below
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • i have had problems with this company before. they are very aggressive sellers of their own insurance. last time i booked them they billed me for extra insurance even though i told them i didnt need it as i had my own annual policy. this time when i picked up the car there was a dutch person at the counter complaing to them that they had done the same to him. they would not give a refund. on this trip i had a small puncture that would have cost 20euro to repair and they billed me 250 euro excess because that was their charge for tyre damage. it is just a con to try nd make people buy their insurance. 3 new tyres wouldnt have cost 250 euro never mind the simple repair to the tyre. it is sharp practice if not fraud.
  • Reviewed by: VICTOR - April 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and helpful getting money rtnd from supplier who overcharged
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good products but understaffed processing customers. Twice expierienced very long queues. One took me 3 hours to pick up my car
  • Reviewed by: HUBERT - April 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - March 18, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very Satisfied with everything regarding the Car Rental from yourselves & will use you again. many thanks Steven Redfern
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Very Satisfied & they were all helpful .
  • Reviewed by: GUY - March 14, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please explain, when booking, more about the level of insurance cover provided. It is very confusing when arriving at the local rental office to be told I need to buy more insurance. More clarity would be good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I knew that I would be charged for a full tank of fuel. That is why I booked a car with a small tank. But 2 euros a litre - really???? Also to be made nervous by hard sell technique when it came to additional insurance, not good.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient. Easy to use website. Well done.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Helpful and efficient staff, both at your booking desk and returns.
  • Reviewed by: GLYNN - March 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good price. Record seemed efficient to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - February 15, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Good prices, clear , easy to understand. Good website. Pricing is clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Pretty typical of Spanish car hire. Fortunately only one person in front of us but only one window open of three - took a while. Always try to sell their " peace of mind" insurances. Don't like the overcharging for fuel i.e 98.80 euro for an i3 hyundi and the bring back empty policy. I suppose it is offset by a very cheap basic price. Next time I will go for a higher basic price and bring back FULL fuel policy as works out about the same but you get a bigger car.
  • Reviewed by: GRAH - February 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • you should offer a loyalty discount and or more flexible fuel terms for regular users. Full to empty for over 3 days cost me a fortune on my booking from the previous week as I returned the car three quarters full. regards Graham King
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST - February 9, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Indicative fuel costs would be helpful as it would appear that some hire companies are now offering slightly cheaper hire but then inflating the fuel costs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Fuel costs charged for a full tank are approximately 25% higher than actual cost.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREA - February 7, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car ready for us on arrival. Quick and easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Car ready on arrival, quick and easy hire.
  • Reviewed by: VICTOR - February 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always manage to find the cheapest prices throught your web site I have just booked through you again for the third time. You also manage to find other competative hire companies apart from GOLDCAR whom I refuse to use as do not like their way of trading.. I have found I have to be patient as you are not always quoting Firefly whom I tend to book throught via yourselves. I always book via Moneysupermarket
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • So far so good although I did look at their charges for any repairs if the extra insurance is not taken out and appear really expensive. Lets hope I drive safely as always.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - January 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have booked with auto europe before and will do so again. More companies needed to join the fair fuel policy which for me is very important.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • I have an annual excess policy so get a bit fed up with the threats of the costs if I don't take out the extra insurance as I was this time.5000 euros was mentioned.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - January 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • brilliant price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • the extra insurance 21euros 0r 500 euros deposit should be banned as you already have inclusive insurance
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - January 21, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please see my comments below re Record.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Having paid ú61.77 for the hire of the car, we were charged 106 Euro's for the fuel, "bring back empty". To be fair, we were upgraded from a van to a VW Caddy "people mover" but that was their choice, so having taken them back 3/4 of a tank of fuel, this was not the cheap hire that it appeared originally. When I next book with Auto Europe, I will ask you to recommend a company with a "start with a full tank, return with a full tank" as in the USA.
  • Reviewed by: BARRIE - January 21, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is fine it's the car hire companies in Spain that push on their insurance cover putting fear factor into the customers. What would be a good service is a one off price all inclusive so you know what you are paying including fuel and insurances.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - January 21, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied extremely good value and very efficient and friendly staff will use Auto Europe again. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very happy extremely easy to use good value and very efficient. Thank you.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close