Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
0800 358 1229
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please selected a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Supplier Logos
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 529 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
370
129
20
6
1

Page 1 of 27

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - June 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good reliable company which I have used several times.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • Cars always clean and tidy inside and outside
  • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - June 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class administration of rental as always from Auto Europe. I altered my original booking twice and Auto Europe made this simple for me and with no cost. I have used Auto Europe for several years now and they are my default car hire company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Service was courteous and car was in good condition. Only slight complaint was that Super CDW was 100 euros, I always take this for peace of mind, but with other companies there is usual a maximum of around 65 euros. That said, the deal I had negotiated with Auto Europe still made it very cost effective.
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - June 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • did what it said on the tin
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • no problems at all very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant system at Alicante Airport, very smooth collection and return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent service, price.
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - June 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient operation. Good website. Good Prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Service Desk polite and helpful. (English spoken) There was NO Pressure selling for additional cover. Car was checked immediately upon return and a zero invoice issued as proof that condition of car was returned FULL of petrol and undamaged during use. Very professional Operation (the best I have experienced for many years)
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • For some reason the online booking was not straghtforward this time and I needed to do it via a phonecall.This was fine , the lady i spoke to was very efficient but it was less easy than other times I have used Auto Europe for that reason. It seemed more difficult this time to completely understand the insurance issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • The care was perfectly serviceable and a good performance and suitable.It was though for a relatively new car quite badly marked with multiple minor areas of damage. Despite taking supa cover with Auto Europe they still managed to convince me I needed to take their insurance as well. I realise I probably didn't need to but wasn't willing to take the chance. I think in future what I may do is only to take insurance sold by the hire company , and go for a cheaper rental contract. It was an irritating start to a great holiday.Otherwise collection, return , refund of tank deposit etc was fine.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - June 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Downloaded the voucher from your Web site on checking through the small print, found that I would not be forced to buy the top up insurance because i would not 75 years old.Lo and behold on getting to the Record rental desk in Alicante I would have to buy top up insurance or they would not supply the car, I showed him the small print on my voucher he then downloaded an Auto Europe voucher on his computer and the same age related statement on his voucher it said the age 70 required top up insurance.My contract with Auto Europe is as stated on my voucher and not on the voucher downloaded at record desk, I therefore require refund of the payment that I was forced to pay to Record which amounted to 191.99 euros,Thanking you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • It seems that Record acted on the rules supplied to them by Auto Europe, so the fault seems to land at the feet of Auto Europe. Thanking you for an early resolution to my problem.I would like also comment on the cost of this so called Comfort Plus waiver of 191.99euro for 25 days hire amounting to an a annual cost of over 2,300 euro some comfort in that then, for someone who has driven for over 45 years without mishap of any sort.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with Auto Europe's website and booking system - good price comparison and easy process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Centauro at Alicante airport not a good experience - long queues (50 mins), rather officious staff and insistence that I pay for a full tank of fuel up front which would then be credited if returned full - that's the first time I've had to do that on a 'return full' deal and I will be interested to see my credit card bill in due course! Next time i'll try Europcar or Budget even if it's a tad more expensive.
  • Reviewed by: DAWN - June 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good and efficient booking service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • The car was old and had lots of scratches and during my hire the servicio warning came up. I saw many Centauro cars during my hire period and they all were in good condition and newer. Why did I get this car? I have another booking for August - I hope to have a better experience then.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - June 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I tried to change the pick up time and the computer said no so I had to phone in,. but the guy was helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • Initially quite frosty at the desk but charming after 5 mins, offered an upgrade that I should have taken, on reflection it was a bargain.
  • Reviewed by: BEVERLEY - June 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff very helpful when we found a better deal after the original booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Service picking the car up very good, did not have to wait more than 20 mins in airport. When returned with car member of Firefly staff waiting to check car over, taken into office with orig contract, refund on petrol copy of contract with refund on petrol and confirmation of balance to pay on credit card. Will use Firefly again ( as in last 3 years).
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with everything about the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Have used before also very happy
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - June 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A better understanding with your insurance policy Would use you again And recommend you Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • bad points waiting time to collect vehicle over 90 minutes In a queue with children , Plus they tried selling me there own insurance after I told them I had took full cover with auto they tried putting me of your insurance, Good points very nice vehicle and clean.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service from Auto Europe, had a bit of pressure from Drivalia to take their insurance cover but apart from that the experience was very god.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • Felt pressured by Drivalia to take their insurance cover but apart from that the experience was very good.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - May 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and easy to use; definitely recommend
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Minimal queues, great service, would recommend
  • Reviewed by: VISH - May 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I find very helpful staff. I have been using to book my car for Europe or Dubai for many years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • I was given the car I was told. Very clean inside out with low mileage car I had. I enjoyed the car. This time I did a lot fof long driving. I will strongly recommend rather I have booked again for my next holiday in couple of months time.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 28, 2015
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Read as above
  • Reviewed by: ROY - May 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Full marks for the way my booking was dealt with. The guy who dealt with me on making the booking on 28 March ( I think ) was really good. Got me a good car at a very good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Neither helpful nor unhelpful.Just processed my booking and car hand over with minimum of interest.But I am used to the way the car rental staff behave.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - May 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great call centre, accessible all times of the day and night. Very helpful staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Good customer services, went for the return full tank of fuel option. Still waiting for my refund on the full tank of fuel, but only just back 36 hours ago. Good English speaking Agent . local deal done on car upgrade for minimum expense
Please choose your Country of Residence
close